Docs on Ice Executive Committee

A) Docs on Ice Executive Committee

The Docs on Ice Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing Docs on Ice.  It manages tournament rules and regulations, disciplinary actions, and planning for future Docs on Ice events.

Its members consist of the Chairman from 2 years prior, to 2 years following the current year, in addition to previous Chairman who remain actively involved in Docs on Ice.  The Chairman rotates each year, with the Chairman of the Current Year being the Chair of the Docs on Ice Executive Committee.

The structure of the Docs on Ice Executive Committe looks like the following:

Current Year – Chair
Year -1
Year -2
Past Chairman

The current Docs on Ice Executive Committee are:

Chairman +2 – TBD

Chairman +1 – Oliver Nguan and Viren Naik (Ottawa)

Current Chairman – Bob Maloney (Sault Ste Marie)

Chairman -1 – Bob VanNoppen (Lanark)

Chairman -2 – Vincent Lin (Toronto)

Past Chairmen Still Involved:

– David Palmer (Oakville)
– Chris Gannage (Newmarket)
– Rick Binette (Peterborough)
– Pete Kujtan (Mississauga)
– Geoff Moran (Collingwood)
– Dave Dec (Niagara Falls)

B) Tournament Handover and Website

The Docs on Ice Website is currently managed by Dr. David Palmer (Mississauga).  Dr. Palmer also helps to consolidate and archive all tournament information and pass the tournament along to new communities each year.